Mid America Association of State Transportation Officials

MAASTO Conference 2024

Our Goal

The goal of MAASTO is to foster the development, operation, and maintenance of an integrated and balanced transportation system that adequately serves the transportation needs of the 10 member states.

Our History

MAASTO states

The Mississippi Valley Conference of State Highway and Transportation Officials (MVC) was organized in 1907, prior to the establishment of a national transportation organization, which later became known as AASHTO. In 2010, the organization changed its name to the Mid America Association of Transportation Officials (MAASTO) to better reflect the location of the member states.

MAASTO Member States

AASHTO divides its member departments into four geographical regions. MAASTO consists of 10 states primarily in the Midwest - Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin.

Ⓒ Mid America Association of State Transportation Officials (MAASTO)   All Rights Reserved.   |   Photo Credits